Rotary District 9212


District 9212 came into existence in the Rotary year 2010-11 following a decision by Rotary International Board of Directors to split what was, formerly District 9200 into two; that is, District 9211 and District 9212. Former 9200 comprised the East African Countries – Kenya, Ethiopia, South Sudan, Eritrea, Uganda & Tanzania. As of 1st July 2013, Tanzania and Uganda formed District 9211 with an approximate 2,930 members whilst Kenya, Ethiopia, South Sudan and Eritrea formed D9212 with an approximate 1600 members


D9212 and D9211 are both part of what is Zone 20A as defined by RI. Zone 20A comprises all counties in Africa except Somalia, Libya and countries of Districts 9010 and 2460. Other Districts in Zone 20A are 9101, 9102, 9110, 9140, 9160, 9210, 9220, 9350, 9370, 9400. The first District Governor was Rtn. Harry Mugo from Kenya (2013/14), then Rtn. Bimal Kantaria (2014/15), Rtn. Teshome Kebede (2015/16), Rtn. Richard Omwela (2016/17), Rtn. Peter Mbui (2017/18), Rtn. Jeffrey Bamford (2018/19) and currently District Governor Joe Otin (2019/20).